Home » Mojito Coast, The by Richard Helms
Mojito Coast, The Richard Helms

Mojito Coast, The

Richard Helms

Published August 7th 2013
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
236 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Fans of Randy Wayne White, James W. Hall, and Robert B. Parker will love this action-packed private eye adventure! On the eve of the 1958 Cuban Revolution, Miami private eye Cormac Loame reluctantly returns to Havana to retrieve the teenaged daughterMoreFans of Randy Wayne White, James W. Hall, and Robert B. Parker will love this action-packed private eye adventure! On the eve of the 1958 Cuban Revolution, Miami private eye Cormac Loame reluctantly returns to Havana to retrieve the teenaged daughter of former prizefighter-turned-mob money launderer Cecil Madman Hacker. As he combs the city, he will run across notorious gangsters, jai-alai bums, famous authors, revolutionaries, movie stars, and a renewed love affair with the woman he left behind six years earlier. With Castros rebels edging closer to the Cuban capital every day, Loame races time to find Lila Hacker, as he also plots to spirit his lover Marisol Gonzalez back to Miami, copes with a possibly treacherous former buddy, and tries not to get killed or forfeit his soul in the process.